Jasa Web Design

Wednesday, July 9, 2008

Jakarta: The General Elections Commission (KPU) has announced that 18 new political parties have passed the factual verification stage for participating in the 2009 election.

Therefore, there will be a total of 34 political parties taking part in the election.

For the first time six local political parties from Aceh passed the factual verification.

KPU head Abdul Haviz Anshary made the announcement about these political parties last night.

About 50 supporters from the Ulema National Awakening Party (PKNU) were happy to know that their party had passed the verification.

Abdullah Mufid, the PKNU Deputy Secretary General, said they would immediately pass on this news to Abdurrahman Wahid.

“We will ask for his advice,” he told Tempo last night.

PKNU is targeting 18 percent of the vote or 50 seats in the House of Representatives (DPR).

“We will soon identify our candidates for the legislative election,” said Abdullah.

Meanwhile, Manixson Milla, Deputy Secretary General for the Prosperous Indonesia Party (PIS), said he was also happy with the verification result.

“We will prepare consolidation soon and propose candidates with integrity,” he said.

During the announcement, KPU was tightly secured by hundreds of police at the office, at the front as well as behind the building's fences.

Anyone without ID card could not enter the building, not even members of the political parties.

The Bomb squad (Gegana) team was present at the building.

New Political Parties Passing the Verification for the 2009 Election:
1. Partai Barisan Nasional / National Front Party
2. Partai Demokrasi Pembaruan / Democratic Reform Party
3. Partai Gerakan Indonesia Raya / Great Indonesia Movement Party
4. Partai Hati Nurani Rakyat / People's Conscience Party
5. Partai Indonesia Sejahtera / Prosperous Indonesia Party
6. Partai Karya Perjuangan / Functional Party of Struggle
7. Partai Kasih Demokrasi Indonesia / Indonesian Democratic Party of Devotion
8. Partai Kebangkitan Nasional Ulama / Ulema National Awakening Party
9. Partai Kedaulatan / Sovereignty Party
10. Partai Matahari Bangsa / National Sun Party
11. Partai Nasional Benteng Kerakyatan Indonesia / Indonesian National Populist Fortress Party
12. Partai Patriot / Patriot Party
13. Partai Peduli Rakyat Nasional / National People's Concern Party
14. Partai Pemuda Indonesia / Indonesian Youth Party
15. Partai Pengusaha dan Pekerja Indonesia / Indonesian Workers and Employers Party
16. Partai Perjuangan Indonesia Baru / New Indonesia Party of Struggle
17. Partai Persatuan Daerah / Regional Unity Party
18. Partai Republik Nusantara / Archipelago Republic Party

Local Parties in Aceh:
1.Partai Aceh / Aceh Party
2.Partai Aceh Aman Seujahtera / Aceh Prosperous and Welfare Party
3.Partai Bersatu Atjeh / Atjeh Unity Party
4.Partai Daulat Aceh / Aceh Sovereignty Party
5.Partai Rakyat Aceh / Aceh People Party
6.Partai Suara Independen Rakyat Aceh / Independent Acehnese Party




Power by Grandparagon @ 2007 - 2008